Watermark

Hello,

I am new to Fusion Pro and FusionPro Server, so forgive me if this question is simple. Is there an easy way to specify that the low-res proof of the file, that we are exporting to view on the web automaticly have a watermark added to the PDF?

I have thousands of files that I would like to make this change to but realy don't want to have to go in and recompose each 1 by 1 to include a watermark textbox.

Any help would be greatly appriciated.

Daren

If I understand you correctly, you want to add a watermark that says "Lo-Res Proof" to thousands of pdfs that you already have composed.

In Acrobat, open a pdf and go to menu Document > Watermark > Add and you can specify watermark settings there.

In the menu Advanced > Document Processing > Batch Processing you can set up an automated process; set your watermark settings once and apply to many files.

Hope that is what you were looking for.

Scubajbc

dlbruncak,

Another way this can be done to jobs in the future, as it sounds like you already have these composed, is to add the watermark to the base art of the PDF. Then in the Composition settings > Graphics tab, check the box to 'Suppress static PDF background in composition'. This will also require that you place any other static art for the document into a variable frame, so that it does not get dropped out at composition.

Hope this helps

@Freighttrain

If I were going to do this in FusionPro, I would make a variable text frame on top of everything else and make a rule something like...

Proof = 1;
if (Proof == 1)
return "Low Res Proof";
else
       return "";

When you are ready to compose final files, change first line to "Proof = 0;".

This way, you don't have to put all the static elements in variable frames.

• 1 month later...

Thank you for all of the suggestions.