Go Back   MarcomCentral (PTI) and FusionPro User Communities > Software-Related Talk > FusionPro® VDP Creator

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 1st, 2018, 03:28 AM
macfan55 macfan55 is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Netherlands - Emmen
Posts: 37
Question Background Sheet does not show in Output file

After making a Background Sheet for a specific Job I tried to compose the job several times but did not succeed. The Background is just not visible in the output file.
In OnJobStart I have placed the following code:

FusionPro.Composition.impositionSheetBackgroundFro ntPage = "BackgroundDekbladen";
FusionPro.Composition.chunksBreakStacks = true;
FusionPro.Composition.forcePreprocessing = true;

The background sheet is a single sided pdf with the same size as the output file.

I can't figure out what I am doing wrong here

Any help is much appreciated.
Greetings from the Netherlands
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 1st, 2018, 09:17 AM
Dan Korn's Avatar
Dan Korn Dan Korn is offline
FusionPro Senior Engineer / Forum Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,640
Default Re: Background Sheet does not show in Output file

It's hard to say without looking at the job files. Are you actually using Imposition? Is the page "BackgroundDekbladen" of type Template? Are there any relevant warning messages in the composition log (.msg) file?
__________________
Dan Korn
FusionPro Developer / JavaScript Guru / Forum Moderator
PTI Marketing Technologies | Printable | MarcomCentral
LinkedIn

I am a not a Support engineer, and this forum is not a substitute for Support. My participation on this forum is primarily as a fellow user (and a forum moderator). I am happy to provide help and answers to questions when I can; however, there is no guarantee that I, or anyone else on this forum, will be able to answer all questions or fix any problems. If I ask for files to clarify an issue, I might not be able to look at them personally. I am not able to answer private messages, emails, or phone calls unless they go through proper Support channels. Please direct any sales or pricing questions to your salesperson or inquiries@marcom.com.

Complex template-building questions, as well as all installation and font questions or problems, should be directed to FusionProSupport@marcom.com. Paid consulting work may be required to fulfill your template-building needs.

This is a publicly viewable forum. Please DO NOT post fonts, or other proprietary content, to this forum. Also, please DO NOT post any "live" data with real names, addresses, or any other personal, private, or confidential data.

Please include the specific versions of FusionPro, Acrobat, and your operating system in any problem reports or help requests. I recommend putting this information in your forum signature. Please also check your composition log (.msg) file for relevant error or warning messages.

Please post questions specific to the MarcomCentral Enterprise and Web-to-Print applications in the MarcomCentral forum. Click here to request access. Or contact your Business Relationship Manager (BRM/CPM) for assistance.

Please direct any questions specific to EFI's Digital StoreFront (DSF) to EFI support.

How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

The correct spellings are JavaScript, FusionPro, and MarcomCentral (each with two capital letters and no spaces). Acceptable abbreviations are JS, FP, and MC (or MCC). There is no "S" at the end of "Expression" or "Printable"! The name of the product is FusionPro, not "Fusion". "Java" is not is not the same as JavaScript.

Check out the JavaScript Guide and JavaScript Reference! FusionPro 8.0 and newer use JavaScript 1.7. Older versions use JavaScript 1.5.

return "KbwbTdsjqu!spdlt\"".replace(/./g,function(w){return String.fromCharCode(w.charCodeAt()-1)});
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 3rd, 2018, 11:49 PM
macfan55 macfan55 is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Netherlands - Emmen
Posts: 37
Default Re: Background Sheet does not show in Output file

Yes, I am using Inposition. The problem is that I saved the template file as a "normal" pdf file outside the pdf I was working with. In the User Manual it stated that I could make the Background fils as a template file so I did just that... But it never occurred to me I had to actually place this page together with the variable master page as a separate page inside the same pdf-file. AND really make it a Template page with FusionPro / Manage Pages / Insert Page / Type / Template. So this first time I used a background page for the imposition was a good learning experience. After making the necessary changes it worked flawless, even with variable text elements inside that template page.
Thanks again Dan for your good advice.
Greetings from the Netherlands
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
background sheet, compose error, output

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) 2011, PTI Marketing Technologies™, Inc.