Go Back   MarcomCentral (PTI) and FusionPro User Communities > Support > Issues, Questions, Etc.

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 4th, 2021, 02:21 PM
ReminderVDP ReminderVDP is offline
Regular Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: King of Prussia, PA
Posts: 131
Default Moving Frames

Two questions. Is there a way to move image frames based on a data field condition? I've found a few things to try and move them based on x and y coordinates but they just send the image up to the upper left corner instead of the coordinates I specified. Below is my current OnRecordStart rule. I'm trying to move the image frame up about 3/8" based off the file type.

Do I just have the syntax wrong even though the rule validates?
Code:
var myFrame = FindGraphicFrame("FC-AgentPhoto");

if  (Field("AgentCoverPic").indexOf("IC"));
return ResizeFrame("FC-AgentPhoto",  myFrame.x = 29.304, myFrame.y = 501.048);
__________________
Bryan Mathes, Print Production Specialist
FusionPro Designer 10.1.11, FusionPro Producer (Server) API 10.1.11
Mac OSX 10.12.6
Mac Pro 2.8 GHz Quad Core Intel Xeon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 5th, 2021, 06:54 AM
jwhittaker jwhittaker is offline
Senior Contributor
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: San Diego
Posts: 165
Default Re: Moving Frames

ReminderVDP,
If you only want to move a frame you have to find it and then you can get the .x or the .y and subtract or add the amount you want to move. The measurements are in 100th of a point. You still need it in your OnRecordStart rule.

You can try this:

if (Field("AgentCoverPic").indexOf("IC"));
FindGraphicFrame("FC-AgentPhoto").x = FindGraphicFrame("FC-AgentPhoto").x - (.375*7200); //The measurements are in 100th of a point

Jon
__________________
FusionPro VDP Creator 10.0.26 | MacOS 10.13.4 | Acrobat DC
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 5th, 2021, 11:35 AM
ReminderVDP ReminderVDP is offline
Regular Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: King of Prussia, PA
Posts: 131
Default Re: Moving Frames

Thanks Jon. Once again, I over complicate my rules. That seems to work but it's moving the frame for every image not just one's that contain IC in the file name.

I think this will work if I can just narrow the file name issue down in the rule.
__________________
Bryan Mathes, Print Production Specialist
FusionPro Designer 10.1.11, FusionPro Producer (Server) API 10.1.11
Mac OSX 10.12.6
Mac Pro 2.8 GHz Quad Core Intel Xeon
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January 5th, 2021, 02:32 PM
Dan Korn's Avatar
Dan Korn Dan Korn is offline
FusionPro Senior Engineer / Forum Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,549
Default Re: Moving Frames

Try this:
Code:
if (Field("AgentCoverPic").indexOf("IC") > -1)
    FindGraphicFrame("FC-AgentPhoto").y -= 7200 * 3/8;
Or:
Code:
if (Field("AgentCoverPic").match("IC"))
    FindGraphicFrame("FC-AgentPhoto").y -= HundredthsOfPointsFromText("0.375 in");
Or you could just have a second frame at the other position, and have the rule select which of the two frames to populate with the variableName property or SetVariable() function, or populate them both and suppress one.
__________________
Dan Korn
FusionPro Developer / JavaScript Guru / Forum Moderator
PTI Marketing Technologies | Printable | MarcomCentral
LinkedIn

I am a not a Support engineer, and this forum is not a substitute for Support. My participation on this forum is primarily as a fellow user (and a forum moderator). I am happy to provide help and answers to questions when I can; however, there is no guarantee that I, or anyone else on this forum, will be able to answer all questions or fix any problems. If I ask for files to clarify an issue, I might not be able to look at them personally. I am not able to answer private messages, emails, or phone calls unless they go through proper Support channels. Please direct any sales or pricing questions to your salesperson or inquiries@marcom.com.

Complex template-building questions, as well as all installation and font questions or problems, should be directed to FusionProSupport@marcom.com. Paid consulting work may be required to fulfill your template-building needs.

This is a publicly viewable forum. Please DO NOT post fonts, or other proprietary content, to this forum. Also, please DO NOT post any "live" data with real names, addresses, or any other personal, private, or confidential data.

Please include the specific versions of FusionPro, Acrobat, and your operating system in any problem reports or help requests. I recommend putting this information in your forum signature. Please also check your composition log (.msg) file for relevant error or warning messages.

Please post questions specific to the MarcomCentral Enterprise and Web-to-Print applications in the MarcomCentral forum. Click here to request access. Or contact your Business Relationship Manager (BRM/CPM) for assistance.

Please direct any questions specific to EFI's Digital StoreFront (DSF) to EFI support.

How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

The correct spellings are JavaScript, FusionPro, and MarcomCentral (each with two capital letters and no spaces). Acceptable abbreviations are JS, FP, and MC (or MCC). There is no "S" at the end of "Expression" or "Printable"! The name of the product is FusionPro, not "Fusion". "Java" is not is not the same as JavaScript.

Check out the JavaScript Guide and JavaScript Reference! FusionPro 8.0 and newer use JavaScript 1.7. Older versions use JavaScript 1.5.

return "KbwbTdsjqu!spdlt\"".replace(/./g,function(w){return String.fromCharCode(w.charCodeAt()-1)});
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) 2011, PTI Marketing Technologies™, Inc.