Go Back   MarcomCentral (PTI) and FusionPro User Communities > Software-Related Talk > FusionPro® VDP Creator

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 28th, 2016, 06:49 AM
MarcosP MarcosP is offline
Forum n00b
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 1
Default PPML has no bleeds and shifts down and to the left

I am having issues ripping to a Fiery Command Station 5.7.0.29, where the Variable Field stays in the right position, but the background image shifts down and to the left .125", like it isn't honoring the bleed from the Indesign file. The interesting thing is that if instead I write a PDF Output file, the imposed file looks healthy.

I was wondering if someone else has this issue, and if there is a fix for this.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old February 24th, 2016, 01:34 PM
GCPfushion GCPfushion is offline
Forum n00b
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 3
Default Re: PPML has no bleeds and shifts down and to the left

I am having the exact same issue you did, just wondering if you figured out how to fix the issue.
Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old September 28th, 2018, 06:02 AM
Mailstar Mailstar is offline
Forum n00b
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 4
Default Re: PPML has no bleeds and shifts down and to the left

I am also having a similar issue where the ppml file drops bleeds and then shifts the crop marks about a 1/4 inch.

The strange thing is, this doesn't always occur. Are there any properties in the file that would cause something like this? We usually end up using pdfs because of this.

We are getting close to busy season and we need to know asap.

Thanks!

Fusion Pro: 9.3.15
Printer: Ricoh 9110
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 4th, 2018, 04:36 AM
jpmiller jpmiller is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 19
Default Re: PPML has no bleeds and shifts down and to the left

I have had the same problem. Most notably when I export the FP template from InDesign with bleed. The FP template in Acrobat will display the document by the trim size. I have to set the Media Box and Crop Box to the Bleed size - so my FP Template is the bleed size. This usually solves the problem.

Or export the PDF from InDesign with bleed but no marks so the document is the bleed size, and then import or set-up the FP Template.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) 2011, PTI Marketing Technologies™, Inc.