Go Back   MarcomCentral (PTI) and FusionPro User Communities > Software-Related Talk > FusionPro® VDP Creator

Notices

Old June 25th, 2013, 08:50 AM
Regular Contributor

Default Letters Position of Body Text & Signature

I am building a FusionPro letter template for use on MarcommCentral.

The body of the letter is variable, so I need to adjust the closing to move to the correct position under the last line of the body copy.

Ex:
Sincerely,

Signature Graphic

Bob Smith
Account Executive

I've done this on XMPie, EFI's DSF and PageDNA but haven't had to do this in FusionPro yet.

Is it possible? If so, can you point me in the right direction?
Old June 25th, 2013, 09:06 AM
FusionPro Senior Engineer / Forum Moderator

Default Re: Letters Position of Body Text & Signature

Take a look at the Cellphone Tutorial. It does exactly this, with an inline graphic. You can also refer to the section "Graphic Tag Inside Story Tag" in the Tags Reference Guide.
LinkedIn

I am a not a Support engineer, and this forum is not a substitute for Support. My participation on this forum is primarily as a fellow user (and a forum moderator). I am happy to provide help and answers to questions when I can; however, there is no guarantee that I, or anyone else on this forum, will be able to answer all questions or fix any problems. If I ask for files to clarify an issue, I might not be able to look at them personally. I am not able to answer private messages, emails, or phone calls unless they go through proper Support channels. Please direct any sales or pricing questions to your salesperson or inquiries@marcom.com.

Complex template-building questions, as well as all installation and font questions or problems, should be directed to FusionProSupport@marcom.com. Paid consulting work may be required to fulfill your template-building needs.