Imposition issue for bust cutting

Alleykatden

I am new to this software and I am trying to figure out how to set up the imposition so that it will remove the gutter between a 4up postcard so that only 1 cut needs to be made in the middle for cards that bleed.

I just finished watching the video tutorial "Imposing Version Pieces" and this seems to show me exactly what I needed to know about right clicking to remove the space between the rows. However, it seems that it only collapses the spacing of the crop marks and doesn't truncate the bleed showing outside the crop marks. What this means is that you can't cut this out because neighboring cards cover up part of the card it's next to.

This can been seen in the video I mentioned above at the end where he shows his final product.

Please tell me that this is possible to do properly. Found it odd that the video to teach us how to do this doesn't come out with something that is able to be cut.

I am running CS4 on a PC with fusion pro 6.0P1f.

To my knowledge, there is no way to keep bleed on three sides of the page while the 4th side shares a common edge with an adjacent page. Unlike most 3rd party software, FPImposer treats bleed and gutter space as two separate things. As a result, we have either opted for the additional cut, or output single page PDF/PS files and used a 3rd party solution for imposing.

I just find it odd that in the video that I mentioned in my original post the "teacher" says that he wants to only make one cut between so he collapses the crop mark spacing. When that does absolutely no good since your bleed no overlaps the cards it's next to. Even can see that on the file he's working with in the video. It can't be cut that way.