Go Back   MarcomCentral (PTI) and FusionPro User Communities > Software-Related Talk > FusionPro® VDP Creator

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 17th, 2020, 08:59 AM
graphikal graphikal is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 48
Default Using "Tabs" with text reflow

We are using a tab indent on a particular line. When the variable text line is too long and automatically re-flows to the next line, it does not retain the tab indention. We've looked everywhere and can't figure out how to make this maintain the tab structure for text re-flow of the same text block. Any thoughts? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 17th, 2020, 10:19 AM
bkurzbuch bkurzbuch is offline
Regular Contributor
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 77
Default Re: Using "Tabs" with text reflow

In the text editor. Set the second line indent to the same amount as your tab. That should fix your problem.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 21st, 2020, 11:06 AM
graphikal graphikal is offline
Junior Community Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 48
Thumbs up Re: Using "Tabs" with text reflow

Thank you SOOOO MUCH! We struggled with this for quite a while, and threw everything we knew at it. I know sometimes questions can seem menial, like we should know this, or it's obvious, but . . . I really appreciate you taking the time to post a response. You just saved us from losing a fairly large job. Can't thank you enough.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) 2011, PTI Marketing Technologies™, Inc.