MarcomCentral (PTI) and FusionPro User Communities

MarcomCentral (PTI) and FusionPro User Communities (http://forums.pti.com/index.php)
-   The JavaScript Library (http://forums.pti.com/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   Problem activating pages with SetBodyPageUsage (http://forums.pti.com/showthread.php?t=3113)

juliazo October 23rd, 2012 04:44 PM

Problem activating pages with SetBodyPageUsage
 
Hi again...

Trying to activate pages on demand, but the callback rule (OnJobStart) gives me an error message when composing:

OnJobStart, line 1: Error: In Field(), no data source defined or data could not be loaded

The data source is defined, as the composition itself works, it's just that the pages I want to activate/deactivate don't quite work as expected.

Here's my callback rule:

Quote:

if (Field("Style") == "A1")
{
if (Field("PageCount") == "8")
{
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_1",true );
}
if (Field("PageCount") == "16")
{
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_1",true );
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_2",true );
}
if (Field("PageCount") == "24")
{
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_1",true );
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_2",true );
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_3",true );
}
if (Field("PageCount") == "32")
{
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_1",true );
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_2",true );
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_3",true );
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_4",true );
}
if (Field("PageCount") == "40")
{
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_1",true );
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_2",true );
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_3",true );
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_4",true );
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_5",true );
}
if (Field("PageCount") == "48")
{
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_1",true );
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_2",true );
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_3",true );
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_4",true );
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_5",true );
FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_6",true );
}
}

I essentially have two fields that drive my page count: "Style" (could be one of three options, the code above is for the first option only), and "PageCount" (could be one of 6 options, "8", "16", "24", etc). My goal is to have the double condition activate pages 1-6 on demand, but I get that error message whenever I try to compose, and all pages come out in my composition. Any suggestions..?

Thanks!

kc42 October 23rd, 2012 05:30 PM

Re: Problem activating pages with SetBodyPageUsage
 
Try putting this code in the OnRecordStart call back rule.

jwhittaker October 24th, 2012 07:34 AM

Re: Problem activating pages with SetBodyPageUsage
 
You have all your pages marked as "unused" in the Manage Page / Page Usage correct?

I use this all the time but use a "OnRecordStart" and not a "OnJobStart"

esmith October 24th, 2012 08:30 AM

Re: Problem activating pages with SetBodyPageUsage
 
I think jwhittaker gave you the answer -- your rule needs to be in the OnRecordStart rule instead of the OnJobStart rule and all your pages should be set to unused in the Manage Pages dialog. This is because the active pages will (presumably) be different for each record based on its style and page count values.

You might also consider simplifying your callback rule as follows:
Code:

var style = Field("Style");
var activePages = parseInt(Field("PageCount"),10)/8;
for (var i=1; i<activePages+1; i++) {
  var thisPage = style + "_" + i;
  FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage(thisPage, true);
}


juliazo October 24th, 2012 10:03 AM

Re: Problem activating pages with SetBodyPageUsage
 
Aha, it works! Thank you all!

It was a combination of all the suggestions, actually: OnRecordStart instead of OnJobStart; set all pages to unused (only had some of them set as such); and add "else if"s to my existing rule (did not try your shortened version, esmith, but thanks anyway for chipping in!)

ThomasLewis October 24th, 2012 10:18 AM

Re: Problem activating pages with SetBodyPageUsage
 
I would go with the loop Eric wrote personally, but you could also just successively add the pages as it checks the page count like this:

Quote:

if (Field("Style") == "A1")
{
var pgct = parseInt(Field("PageCount"));
if (pgct >= 8) FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_1",true );
if (pgct >= 16) FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_2",true );
if (pgct >= 24) FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_3",true );
if (pgct >= 32) FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_4",true );
if (pgct >= 40) FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_5",true );
if (pgct >= 48) FusionPro.Composition.SetBodyPageUsage("A1_6",true );
}

juliazo October 24th, 2012 12:09 PM

Re: Problem activating pages with SetBodyPageUsage
 
True, I've taken the longest road on this, it seems :)

Thanks for the input!!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) 2011, PTI Marketing Technologies™, Inc.